Surplus Princess (잉여공주) Review

Hey! Guys! I just move my Drama review blog from  saiexs.blogspot.com to JustCuriousz.wordpress.com

and NOW I’m gonna have a new “Korean Drama Review”. This Drama is just like Dyesebel from ABS-CBN Channel (which I’m not enthusiastic to see due to its outdated production and film, the drama is even bo *cough*) & Kambal Serena is well, not to my liking, but the drama gets me hook, the downsize is they’re acting sucks)…So I’m excited to watch “Surplus Princess”, It’s the Korean version of The Little Mermaid story and I say “THE FIRST TIME EVER” in Korean drama History…(Yes! History! I’ve watch K-dramas ever since college and have reviewed even way back my college years, so I’m confident that this is their 1st time making a mermaid story line)

The_Mermaid-p1

It’s Korean-ish style – so predictable, but not yet critizicing here

The_Mermaid-Song_Jae-Rim – Song Jae Rim as Kwon Shi-Kyung ( *blushes)

The_Mermaid-Jo_Bo-Ah– Jo Bo Ah as Kim Ha-Ni

The_Mermaid-On_Joo-WanOn Joo Wan as Lee Hyun-Myung (WHY IS HE THE MALE LEAD! gRRRRR!)

PLOT:

Ha-Ni (Jo Bo-Ah) is a mermaid. For a man she is in love with, she becomes a human being and begins to live at the Ingyeo House. The house is for people who are preparing to land their first jobs. To permanently become a human being, Ha-Ni must make the man love her within 100 days. (same Goal with *The Little Mermaid* storybook). 

Now the Question is:

Will She succeed?

Will Shi-Kyung (Jae-rim) end up with Ha-ni (Bo Ah)?  I do hope so! Im cheering for it

Now all i have to do is cross my finger and wish the director will be hit by lightning and decide to do so.*Kapish!*

Drama Rate:Ongoing episodes- This is the initial Rate (score varies depending on the entertainment it gives me)

2/5

3 thoughts on “Surplus Princess (잉여공주) Review

Leave a Reply

