Bon Odori 2015

Bon Odori 2015

Aug. 7 & 8, 2015.

I spend the entire day just walking around and enjoying the Bon Odori Festival.

I wasn’t able to attend last year so I promise to myself that this year.
I must go no matter what.
And it means even if I have Bimonthly exam.
I have to go!!!!!
This is a once a year event, how can I not go!!!@ ♥♥♥♥

The event was held in Family Park, Talamban.
I was wishing they would held it in Mandaue or where the Aboitiz park is, where they held it before.

But they just have to choose Talamban out of places. URGH!!!!
Do you know how crazy the traffic is. Like literally.
The 1st day we took a motorcycle so to zip in and out of traffic.
On the 2nd day,
I was almost about to cry, while looking for a parking space. And I missed the Yukata and rice cake pounding event on the last day T_T.
I hate you traffic and full parking space.
But Lucky for me since I’m awesome. I found a parking space or more like, made my own parking space and just left my car there.

Good thing my car was alright when i got back …phew!!!

I didn’t get to Shot a lot of pics since i was busy enjoying the festival, but here are some pics i manage to take

Don Obori 1st day- Aug. 7, 2015

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

PARTY! PARTY! PARTY!

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

DON OBORI 2nd day- Aug. 8, 2015

As I told you, the 2nd day has less pic and it was raining heavily compare to the 1st day so the ground was all mud.
Good thing I was smart enough to wear platform shoes. ♥♥♥

I saw an Japanese Drama  “Esper”, and the villain is played by Kamiki Ryonosuke. ♥♥♥
But instead of noodles, they were eating Gyoza.
That was the drama that made me a Gyoza lover!!!

image

image

image

Japanese Pizza

The girl was shouting Japanese Pizza.
But really, if she just screamed Okonomiyaki. Then there food would be sold out in an instant.

image

image

I’m not sure if this is how an Okonomiyaki taste like, but its different from the one I remembered.
Its totally different.
I think the food was just bland.
All i can taste is the mayonnaise.
But well since its Php 50. Then its upto 50 pesos in standard taste.

Check this out!

Leave a Reply

